Testimonials

“We love Beth!”

-Barbie, Cedar Park, TX on September 22, 2017

We have been using Beth for two years for homeschool help in the subject of math with my three kids. I can’t even tell you how well she has pulled self esteem and math confidence up in my kids! Beth has a great demeanor with the kids – she is patient, funny and kind. My kids are so excited when “Ms. Beth” day rolls around each week! Beth has several ways of explaining math problems and concepts, so if one way doesn’t click with your kids, she finds another way. We couldn’t be happier with her tutoring service and have highly recommended her to everyone we know!

  • Beth replied on September 25, 2017

Thank you so much! I always enjoy seeing all of your kids! They’ve grown so much over the years.  They all have such kind souls and are so much fun to work with! I love showing them new math concepts and watching them get excited about learning something new.


“Math success!”

– Dena, Austin, TX on September 23, 2016

Beth makes math easy to understand. I didn’t want to do math in the summer, but Beth made it fun. I got a prize after every class! – Trinity (6th grade)

Beth kept Trinity engaged with her math skills during the summer months. When she started back to school, she was on grade level with her skills, and felt confident to begin 6th grade math. – Trinity’s Mom

  • Beth replied on September 29, 2016

Thanks so much for the great review by both of you! Trinity, I had a great time playing math games with you and showing you some cool math strategies. Dena, thanks again for bringing her throughout the summer. I’m so glad she was able to start the year off with confidence!


“Beth Geoffroy”

– Janet, Austin, TX on November 11, 2015

Beth does an exceptional job!  She is very talented at prompting my son to think through items in order to increase his skills.  She is also very effective at communicating with parents about focus areas so we are aligned in supporting his academic development.  My son accomplishes a lot with Beth – and has fun while doing it.

  • Beth replied on November 15, 2015

Thank you! What a difference I’ve seen in the past few years of working with your son. He’s worked hard, and it shows. Thank you again for asking me to come work with him.


“Great Results!”

– Cynthia, Austin, TX on November 2, 2015

My son has seen significant gains since he started tutoring with Ms. Beth last year (he is now in 6th grade and started tutoring at the beginning of his 5th grade year). Beth is engaged, patient, encouraging and always leaves time for fun games at the end of tutoring sessions. Needless to say, she is well-liked by my son!

  • My Tutoring Bee replied on November 2, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! He has grown and matured so much in the last year, and that’s always so wonderful to see. He’s a great kid and I have lots of fun working with him each week! – Beth


“Best tutor!!”

– Erin,  Austin, Texas on October 27, 2015

Beth has been tutoring my son for the last year and what a difference it has made!  My son respects Beth and looks forward to tutoring with her each week.  Initially I asked Beth to work on writing with him, but she  now helps him with other subjects depending on his homework each week.  I am happy to say that my son raised his grade in writing from a C- to an A- last year and this year, for the very first time, my son brought home straight As.  Beth has eliminated homework fights from my life and for that, I am so grateful!  I highly recommend Beth for tutoring in all subjects!!

  • My Tutoring Bee replied on October 27, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words! I certainly enjoy working with him, and am glad he has made such progress. He works really hard to learn and apply the different concepts that we work on during our sessions. Looking forward to seeing his progress continue! – Beth


“Great Tutor!”

– Karen, Austin, Texas on October 23, 2015

We love Beth!  We hired Beth to assist my dyslexic son with math 3 years ago, and subsequently she is now tutoring all 3 of our kids once a week.  Beth is conscientious, patient, nurturing and effective.  She has established a wonderful rapport  with all 3 of our kids and they enjoy working with her.  She has given them that extra boost of confidence that they needed to be their best.  Thanks Beth!!

  • My Tutoring Bee replied on October 27, 2015
Thank you so much for the nice review, Karen! I love working with all of them, and am so glad I could help in some way. – Beth

“Thoughtful and “Custom” tutor”

– Preston , Austin, TX on 8/26/15


“Elizabeth is very flexible and knowledgeable! “

– Lisa, Austin, TX on 8/25/15

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

Thank you so much for the review! She’s doing a great job practicing for the SAT and has a great work ethic. I know she’s going to do great!


“We think she is AMAZING!! We have been using her as a tutor for over a year and half and my son thinks the world of her. “

– Marietta, Leander, TX on 8/18/15

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

I can’t believe how much he has grown since 2nd grade! He comes in ready to do his very best every time, and his hard work is paying off! I’m so glad to see his confidence grow with each session. So glad we were able to continue this school year!


“Knowledgeable tutor and Excellent learning environment.”

– Cheri , Cedar Park, TX on 6/28/15

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

Thanks so much for your review! I really love working with him and look forward to continuing to see his math skills grow!


“Great with my 8 year old”

– Lucy, Austin, TX on 6/19/15

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

Thanks so much for the opportunity to work with your son this summer. We had a great time learning. He has so many stories! He was born to be a writer!


“Makes learning fun”

– Bianca, Cedar Park, TX on 6/16/15

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

I was really thrilled to get the chance to work with her again this summer. Thank you so much for bringing her again! She did a great job to really understand the math concepts that she was unclear on from the previous school year. Keep in touch and let me know how the school year is going!


“Knowledgeable tutor “

– Stephanie, Austin, TX on 6/8/15

My son was hesitant about the tutoring but warmed up to her easily.

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

Thanks so much! He is so fun to work with. So many creative ideas, he just needed a way to get them out and on to paper! The book he wrote is a big hit with many of my other students, and gives them the drive to write one of their own. I really hope we can continue tutoring in January.


“Perfect match for my daughter.”

– Christine, Leander, TX on 6/1/15

  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

Thanks so much for bringing her this summer! She is such a sweetheart. We had a lot of fun making up new phonics games and books!


“Wonderful tutoring experience!”

– Leigh, Austin, TX on 5/25/15
  • Beth replied on 10/27/2015

Thank you so much for your feedback! It was great to work with her. I know there was some hesitation at first, but then she really worked hard and made some great progress!


“Excellent Experience!”

– Laura, Leander, TX on 1/20/15

At the beginning of the summer, Beth assessed her skill level and began the difficult task of helping my daughter to get back up to grade level. It worked! By the end of the summer, she demonstrated sufficient competency to enter at grade level (7th). My daughter who had such a bad view of math before tutoring with Beth came out of her second session and said she actually enjoyed math! We loved working with Beth because she is so kind, patient and understanding. We owe her a great deal of gratitude. She was a real life saver for us.

  • Beth replied on 1/23/2015

Laura, I really appreciate your review! I’m so glad I was able to help her get caught up before going back to school. She worked very hard throughout the summer! She’s such a sweet young lady and a very hard worker! I love it when my students come out of tutoring with such a positive attitude towards a subject that they once dreaded. Yay!


“Wonderful!”

– Anna, Round Rock, TX on 12/8/2014

Thank you for the wonderful lessons and going out of your way to accommodating the location for us. Happy Holidays!

  • Beth replied on 12/9/2014

Thank you very much for your feedback! I’ve really enjoyed working with your son, and look forward to seeing him grow even more!


“My Son Had Fun Time Learning from Beth”

– Nalinkant, Austin, TX on 8/28/14

We had Beth coming to our house in summer of 2014 to teach math to my son, who was getting ready for 5th grade. He really enjoyed working with Beth on math problems. Beth was very patient and easy to work with. She was always punctual and well in communicating the skills she taught via email. Thanks to Beth, my son was able to keep his math skills sharp during the summer and is ready on day 1!

  • Beth replied on 12/9/2014

Thank you very much for the feedback! I really enjoyed working with your son. The math game that he made is a hit with many of my other students! I hope we can work together again next summer. Thanks again!


“Huge Difference”

– Irene, Hutto, TX on 8/16/14

My son would never want to pick up a book even with assisted audible. He finished his summer reading without us reminding him. I love the positive change on him and we owe it to Elizabeth. Thank you.

  • Beth replied on 12/9/2014

So happy to help! Thank you for your review. I really enjoy working with him. He is always so thoughtful and genuine. He has worked very hard, and it is paying off! I look forward to seeing more progress as we work together.


“Wonderful Experience!”

Amy, Round Rock, TX on 8/10/14

Beth has been so very easy to work with; accommodating our scheduling needs and tailoring her teaching to our daughter’s needs. Our daughter has dyslexia and ADHD and isn’t too fond of reading and writing (especially outside of a school setting), but Beth has kept her engaged and excited about going to tutoring, which says a lot! We were nervous about finding and using a tutor (especially without a reference from someone we know personally) but it has turned out to be a wonderful experience for us all! I’d highly recommend Beth without hesitation!

  • Beth replied on 8/12/2014

Thank you so much for your review! I’m so glad I could help her out this summer. She is such a sweetie, and so fun to work with! With just a little consistency and practice, she learned so much in just a short amount of time! She worked very hard and it has paid off. I love it when she gets so excited because she’s proud of a piece of writing she has created. It makes both of our days!


“Fantastic tutor”

– Susan, Austin, TX on 5/16/14

We love Beth. She is punctual, imaginative, and extremely personable. I feel like she really cares for my daughter and her progress. She routinely helps my daughter with organization and skills practice when my daughter doesn’t have homework. Most importantly, my daughter really looks forward to her coming! Thanks, Beth!

  • Beth replied on 5/17/2014

Thank you very much for the kind words! I look forward to coming too, and really enjoy working with her. She’s grown so much in the short time I’ve known her and is making great progress! So glad I could help!


“Very well-prepared!”

Don, Cedar Park, TX on 4/2/14

I want to say that I, who speaks English as a foreign language, was so excited about working with Ms. Beth in order to improve interactive skills (listening, conversation) and pronunciation. Most of all, she was so meticulous as to see to it that all the writings are made grammatically correct. She customized a program that uses real-world materials (such as online videos, readings from English-language news sources, documentaries, and so on), choosing areas that are of specific interest to ME and provoked my curiosity.

Her home is a nice location for classes because it is not too noisy and filled with various teaching materials and tools for extracurricular activities.

  • Beth replied on 5/13/2014

Thanks so much, Don! It was a pleasure to work with you and your wife. I’m so glad I was able to help you. Please keep in touch after you head back to Korea. I’d love to know how things are going for you and your family.


“Great Tutor for ACT Review! “

Karley, Round Rock, TX on 3/10/14

We can’t say enough good things about Elizabeth! She only had about a month to work with our daughter and the results were awesome! Our daughter improved her overall ACT test score by 4 points. She improved each individual subject of the test by several points or more. By improving her ACT score, our daughter now has many options as to what university she wants to attend. Elizabeth is very compassionate about what she does. I would recommend her for any age level!

  • Beth replied on 3/12/2014

Thank you so much! I loved working with her and am so glad I could help. I’m so proud of her! She studied and worked hard, and it paid off! I am so impressed by her work ethic. You’ve raised a beautiful daughter, inside and out.


“Amazing tutor!”

– Marla, Cedar Park, TX on 10/30/13

My daughter absolutely loves Beth and looks forward to her weekly math tutoring sessions. She is actually excited about math now and has so much more confidence. Her test grades went up to the 90’s. I think my daughter’s new confidence in her ability to learn math concepts is even carrying over to her other classes. After each tutoring session, Beth emails us a detailed description of the concepts she and my daughter covered. She has always responded to my emails within a day (normally within a couple of hours). Bringing my daughter to Beth for math tutoring was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made and we’re so thankful for Beth’s help. We have recommended her to my daughter’s friends.

  • Beth replied on 10/30/2013

Thank you so much! I’m so glad she’s found her confidence. We all knew she could do it, she just needed to know that too! I love working with her. She’s always prepared and eager to learn. Her hard work has already taken her far in just a few sessions!


“Improved my daughter’s confidence in math 100%”

Lucy, Austin, TX on 10/23/13

Beth is a fabulous tutor. She provides a unique combination of patience, competence, and fun, all while motivating my daughter to really engage and think about math. Beth clearly has a great deal of teaching experience, and provides a wide variety of interesting activities and clever rewards to keep my daughter’s interest piqued. My daughter went from getting poor grades in math, hating math class, and performing poorly on the TAKS test, to getting one of the best grades in her class, acing the test, and considering math one of her favorite subjects. I think this turn around is due in large part to the confidence that Beth has given her. Can’t recommend her highly enough!

  • Beth replied on 10/30/2013

Thank you very much! One of the biggest rewards for me is to look at my students’ progression and compare where they are to the year before. And to think that she would EVER say math was her favorite subject?!?! That’s fantastic! I really enjoy working with her and am so glad she found her confidence. She’s worked very hard and it shows!


“Wonderful math tutor”

– Tina, Austin, TX on 10/22/13

Beth is fantastic. We have worked with her for over a year now and our fourth grader just got an A+ on her grade report and says math is one of her favorite subjects now. When we started out our daughter believed that math was not quite her thing. Now she loves math. Beth is super organized and makes tutoring lots of fun. We are so glad we found her.

  • Beth replied on 10/22/2013

Thanks so much! One of my favorite parts about my job is seeing kids’ least favorite subjects turn into their favorites! So glad we could make such progress and continue with enrichment. Yay!


“Great reading tutor”

– Lori, Austin, TX on 7/23/13

Our son has become more engaged in reading over the last six weeks of tutoring. I am very appreciative of her work.

  • Beth replied on 10/22/2013

Thanks! So glad to see him continue to grow. He worked very hard this summer and it shows!


“Prepared and patient!”

– Meredith, Austin, TX on 10/15/12

Elizabeth tutored my daughter during the summer, and that time with Elizabeth has helped her so much as 3rd grade has begun for her. Elizabeth always comes prepared with many reading exercises and stickers for progress and even homework for my daughter to work on before the next tutoring session. All the exercises are targeted for the skills my daughter really needs to work on to advance in her reading.

Elizabeth was also so patient with my daughter and worked very hard to draw her out of her shell because she is very shy about reading in front of others. Elizabeth would make it fun and choose different books to help my daughter become more comfortable with reading aloud. They would stop several times in the reading and talk about the story, and Elizabeth would ask my daughter many questions about the story and get her to relate it to her own life.

Elizabeth is prepared, patient, kind, and fun. She’s a great tutor.


“Getting Started”

Angelo, Austin, TX on 9/12/12

Since we are just getting started I’m only sure about how nice and patient Beth is. She is kind enough to come all the way to where I work to help me and I really appreciate it. Thanks Beth


“Great Tutor”

– Cathy, Austin, TX on 8/26/12

For the past few months, Beth has been tutoring our son and we are very pleased with her work and guidance. She has been doing a fantastic job in helping him with his reading, with a focus on his dyslexia needs. Her schedule has been very accommodating to meet our needs and we look forward to continue working with Beth doing this school year as well.

  • Beth replied on 9/20/2012

It’s been a great pleasure to work with your son over the summer and through the start of the school year. I look forward to continuing to see him learn and grow!


“Wonderful Tutor!”

– Rhonda, Austin, TX on 8/10/12

I hired Elizabeth as a tutor for my 7th grade son to catch him up on some concepts he got behind in last year. We have been very happy with her! She is very professional, punctual, explains things in a way that my son understands and has helped him “get” the concepts he was deficient in. Highly recommend her!!


“Great educator!”

– Jessica, Austin, TX on 8/9/12

Experience with Ms. Elizabeth has been great thus far. She is always punctual, flexible with her schedule, and very accommodating with regards to meeting locations. Daily, I receive a tutoring briefing of the day’s lesson.

My daughter is assigned homework assignments to further develop her skills.

Elizabeth is only a phone call away if any questions or concerns arise. I would highly recommend Ms. Elizabeth to any parent.


“I can’t believe that she can get my “high energy” son to focus!”

– Jason, Austin, TX on 8/4/12

We’ve now had 5 sessions with Beth and our almost-5-year-old is starting to read. We tried sitting down with him and tried to make headway but he essentially blew us off. Beth turns it into a series of games and has the patience to get through those wired up times. Gradual and continued progress is amazing and our son actually asks us when she’s going to come over and “play” next. You can tell that she used to be an elementary school teacher. Highly recommended.

  •  Beth replied on 10/22/2013

I love working with him! He cracks me up all the time! So glad that he enjoys our “play time” together and now he asks for “more challenging” activities each time. Thanks so much!


“Great job!!!”

– Jewell, Cedar Park, TX on 7/18/12

I was very impressed by the knowledge and friendliness of Elizabeth. Elizabeth has done a fantastic job in finding out my grand daughters struggle points and weak areas in Math. She was able to do all of the Math problems easily and explain them in a way that my grand daughter got them a lot faster. My grand daughter improved a lot in Math and started to like it. Definitely I will be recommending Elizabeth to anyone struggles with Math.


“A great find!”

– Shaila, Austin, TX on 7/16/12

When I found Elizabeth, I was thrilled. Not only did she have a stellar profile, but she lived very close to us. When she started tutoring my child, I found her to be calm and pleasant, with a style that would put any child immediately at ease. She started by testing my child’s skills and picked up from where she saw the gaps. Elizabeth always came prepared and had goals for each session for my daughter. I found her teaching to be comprehensive and thorough. I recommend her highly.


“Awesome tutor very reliable!”

David D., Austin, TX on 7/10/12

Beth is a very organized tutor and is very helpful in providing homework for my son so I can keep practicing with him at home. She works hard to make sure my son has a solid foundation to help him begin reading. She also has a creative teaching style that makes learning fun for my son. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants results!

  • Beth replied on 9/15/2012

Your son was such a joy to work with! I’m so glad he was able to make such great progress over the summer. Thank you for your review. I do appreciate it!